Algeria: President of Republic Appoints Members of New Government

Algiers — President of the Republic Abdelmadjid Tebboune has appointed Wednesday the members of the new government led by Prime Minister Aïmene Benabderrahmane, the Presidency of the Republic announced in a communiqué.

Here is the list announced by the interim spokesman of the Presidency of the Republic Samir Aggoune :

– Aïmene Benabderrahmane: Prime minister and minister of Finance

– Ramtane Lamamra: minister of Foriegn Affairs and National Community Abroad

– Kamal Beldjoud: minister of Interior, Local Authorities and National Planning

– Abderrachid Tebbi: minister of Justice

– Mohamed Arkab: minister of Energy and Mining

– Ben Attou Ziane: minister of Energy Transition and Renewable Energy

– Laïd Rebigua: minister of Mujahedeen and Right-Holders

– Youcef Belmehdi: minister of Religious Affairs and Wakfs

– Abdelhakim Belabed: minister of National Education

– Abdelbaki Benziane: minister of Higher Education and Scientific Research

– Yacine Merabi: minister of Vocational Training and Education

– Wafa Chaalal: minister of Culture and Arts

– Abderezak Sebgag: minister of Youth and Sports

– Hocine Charhabil: minister of Digitization and Statistics

– Karim Bibi Triki: minister of Post and Telecommunications

– Kaouthar Krikou: minister of National Solidarity, Family and Women’s Issues